• 2013 Winners +

    Diaco Aviki, Donna Bossman, James Farmer, Kenneth Fields, Juli Goldstein, John-Bauer Graham, Rob McDaniel, Carter McGuyer, Soren Rodning, and David Williams
    Read More
  • 2012 Winners +

    Rebecca Balkcom, Jeffrey Alan Brewer, Jessica Brookshire, Steven K. Brotherton, Courtney Ann Furlong Dow, Denisha L. Hendricks, Mark Spencer, Katy Law, Octavia Spencer, Kyes Steven, Emily Pauli, Richard C. Bell, Brent Fox, Richard W. Hall, Candace Mangum, and Dee Jones
    Read More
  • 2011 Winners +

    Jonathan Charles Bell, David H. Clark, Deeatra Seaborn Craddock, Nicole Faulk, James Lee Fenn, Bradley Fields, Allison “Allie” M. Floyd, Betsy Lynne Hall, Brian Higginbotham, Wade McCollum, Antarrious “A.T.” Williams Neal, Marie O’Brian, Michael S. Parmer, Nicole Seline Schiegg, Steven Speakman, and Mark Holton Thomas
    Read More
  • 1

What is the YAAA?

The Young Alumni Achievement Award, sponsored by the Office of Alumni Affairs, has been created to recognize extraordinary accomplishments by members of the Auburn family. One recipient will be recognized each year for significant achievement in his/her professional life and/or for distinguished community service. The award will be presented as part of the annual Lifetime Achievement Awards Banquet and Ceremony held in March.

2014 YAAA Winner

J. Benjamin Chappell Class of 2003

Raymond J. Harbert College of Business

Ben Chappell is the owner and principal of Interior Elements, a contract furniture dealership based in Jackson, Mississippi, which represents elite manufactures Knoll, DIRTT, Kimball, and KI. In 2010, Chappell became the youngest principal of a Knoll-aligned dealership in the world. Merging a rep group he founded in Birmingham, Alabama with Interior Elements of Mississippi and expanding into Tennessee and Georgia. Chappell has formed one of the largest contract furniture dealerships in the Southeast with IE’s four-state footprint. Chappell has planned and executed the interiors packages for numerous capital projects, including the University of Mississippi, Mississippi State University, the University of Alabama, the University of Alabama – Birmingham (UAB), Auburn University, Florida State University, UAB Hospital, Children’s Hospital of Alabama, University of Mississippi Medical Center, Baptist Health Systems (Jackson, Miss.), Retirement Systems of Alabama (RSA), the Alabama National Guard, Comcast, C Spire, Trustmark Bank, and numerous K-12 systems throughout the Southeast, including the largest in Alabama: Mobile County (Ala.) Public Schools. Chappell sits on the Advisory Board of Directors for the Mississippi State University School of Architecture and the Advisory Board of Directors for the Auburn University Interior Design program, which has been recognized as one of the top five interior design programs in the nation. Chappell sponsors two scholarships to the Raymond J. Harbert College of Business at Auburn University and two additional scholarships to Auburn University’s Interior Design program in the College of Human Sciences. He has served on the Board of Directors of the International Interior Design Association (IIDA) for both the Delta Regional Chapter and the Alabama Chapter, in addition to the Board of Directors for the Young Business Leaders of Jackson. Chappell also helps fund the Boys and Girls Clubs of Central Mississippi. He graduated from Auburn University with a bachelor’s degree in finance and in May 2014, Chappell received an Executive MBA from Auburn University. He and his wife, the former Anna Donaldson of Jasper, have two children.

To update your AU records, please fill out the form below and click Send.
1000 characters left
1000 characters left