Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award

This award is given to teachers who are exceptional in their quality of teaching, knowledge of subject,interest in students and availability to them, impact on the nominator's personal educational experience, and influence within Auburn University. Teachers are nominated by students, alumni, and colleagues.Recipients are honored each year and each receive an honorarium award of $1,000 and a plaque.

2014 Award Recipients

Brian Connelly

Business Management
Harbert College of Business

Stephen Schmidt

Animal Sciences
College of Agriculture

Rod Turochy

Civil Engineering
Samuel Ginn College of Engineering

Previous Award Recipients


Christy L. Bratcher: Agriculture

Sang-Eun Byun: Human Sciences

Jill Crystal: Liberal Arts


Robert S. Boyd: Sciences and Mathematics

Shelly McKee: Agriculture

Karla Simmons: Human Sciences


Sridhar Krishnamurti: Liberal Arts

Veena Chattaraman: Human Sciences

Jung Won Hur: Education


Stuart Wentworth:Engineering

Wheeler Foshee: Horticulture

Theresa McCormick: Education


Carolyn Robinson: Horticulture

Shari Park-Gates: Consumer Affairs

Ted Becker: Political Science


Kelly Bryant: Graphic Design

Joey Shaw: Agronomy & Soils

Ed Williams: Communication & Journalism


Mark Byrne: Chemical Engineering

Elizabeth Brestan Knight: Psychology

Phillip Zenor: Mathematics & Statistics


Brian Gibson: Aviation Managemen

Sheri Brock: Health & Human Performance

Paula Peek: Consumer Affairs


Jack B. Brown: Mathematics & Statistics

William J. Moar: Entomology & Plant Pathology

Christine Sundermann: Biological Sciences


Roger Lien: Poultry Science

Pamela V. Ulrich: Consumer Affairs


James E. Brown: Horticulture

Steven P. Brown: Political Science

Margaret Fitch-Hauser: Communication & Journalism

Susan Hubbard: Nutrition & Food Science

Nels Madsen: Mechanical Engineering

Gary Waters: Finance


Louise Katainen: Foreign Languages & Literatures

Russell B. Muntifering: Animal & Dairy Sciences

Marilyn Read: Consumer Affairs

Douglas Robinson: Science & Mathematics

David Williams: Horticulture


Clarence D. Brown, Jr.: Rehabilitation & Special Education

Wayne E. Clark: Entomology & Plant Pathology

Lenda Jo Anderson Connell: Consumer Affairs

William Hardy, Jr.: Agricultural Economics

Kelley D. Jolley: Philosophy

Mary T. Mendonca: Biological Sciences

1999–1987 Recipients (pdf)

To update your AU records, please fill out the form below and click Send.
1000 characters left
1000 characters left